A Place Beyond The Lines

I have had some truly memorable experiences with my teachers, sport coaches, fitness instructors, lecturers etc. I can’t tell you that they have all been exceptional, but I made a mental note of what I learnt from each experience nonetheless.

It is very important for someone, particularly teenagers, to see and experience the good, the bad and the ugly (I’m a big Clint Eastwood fan, hence the reference lol). How will they be able to make decisions in their life? They will have to ask themselves, is someone taking me for a ride? Are they legit? When do I pull the plug? Should I wait it out?

The transition from adolescence to adulthood isn’t about following a set criteria and upon completion, you are granted status as an ‘adult’. It is about learning how to read beyond ‘fine print’, judge character, take risks, challenge yourself, refuse to conform in any way and most importantly, being an individual. This game, truly helped me prepare for this place beyond the lines.

image

