Newks College Showcase

Tennis is a sport for life. I cannot begin to imagine the kind of person I would be without this sport. It truly broadens your horizons, giving you the ability immerse yourself amongst people of many different backgrounds and cultures. That is what I truly loved the most about the many years I travelled around the world playing competitive tennis tournaments. However, many people forget that tennis doesn’t always have to be played competitively. Tennis can be played socially, at a college level or a professional level. ‘College Tennis’ is a route that I didn’t pursue myself, but I do believe that it is the best avenue for Australian players to keep playing tennis beyond high school. There isn’t a lot of information out there about how to play tennis and study abroad, but having experienced this showcase in 2013, I highly recommend it.

image

